A non-profit corporation, organized in Mass., in 1989, dedicated to preserving the history of the Cogswell family
Cogswell Family Association



    Arm & Crest
    Descendants of John Cogswell
    New Discoveries/Information
    Prominent Cogswells in History
    About Us
      Officer, Board Members....
      CFA Bylaws
      Missing Family Members
      Membership Form
      Mission Statement
     The Cogswell Courier 
    Heritage Queries
    Links of Interest
President Emeritus Roger Bohn, Batavia, NY  
President Howard Cogswell, St. Johns, FL
1st Vice President Denis Cogswell, Cape Canaveral, FL
2nd Vice President Prescott Cogswell, San Clemente, CA
Secretary Edward R. Cogswell, Tulalip, WA
Treasurer Catherine Jo Sanders, Uxbridge, MA
Legal Counsel Connor M. Cogswell, Atty, Sewickley, PA
Chaplain Rev. Malcolm Cogswell, Sutton, Quebec
Historian Eloise Gassert, Lady Lake, FL
Newsletter Editor Denis Cogswell, Cape Canaveral, FL
WebMaster Pat Cogswell, Sebring, FL










Cogswell Family Association Reunions:
1990 - Salem, MA Host: John Heyland Cogswell, Tresurer
1991 - Pemaquid, ME Hostess: Claire Cogswell Daigle, Secretary
1993 - Colorado Springs, CO Hostess: Anne Cogswell Trostel, Director
1995 - Old Saybrook, CT Hostess: Bernice Lewis Sonna, President
1996 - Charleston, SC Hostess: Edna Cogswell Roberds, 1st Vice President
1997 - Sunnyvale, CA Host: Dr. Howard L. Cogswell - Director
1998 - Halifax, Nova Scotia Host: Rev. Malcolm T. Cogswell
1999 - Salem, MA Hosts: John Heyland Cogswell, Treasurer
           Edna Cogswell Roberds, President
2000 - Everett, WA Hosts: Edward & Deborah Cogswell
           Steve Aberle
2001 - Henniker, NH Hosts: Clarie Cogswell Daigle, Secretary
           Edward E. Cogswell
2002 - Marietta, OH Hostess: Caroline Cogswell Lutz, Director
2003 - Fredericton, NB, Canada Host: Rev. Malcolm T.Cogswell, Chaplain
2004 - Jacksonville, FL Hosts: Howard & Peg Cogswell
2006 - Buena Vista, CO Host: John Cogswell
2007 - Central Falls, RI Hosts: Edward Cogswell - 2nd Vice President
           Claire Cogswell-Daigle, Secretary
2013 - Cleveland, OH Host: Howard Cogswell
2015 - Peabody/Essex, MA Host: Denis Cogswell



 Board of Directors

2014-2017 2015 - 2018 2016 - 2019
Roger Bohn Eloise Gassert Jack Cogswell
Bruce O'Connor Virginia Bohn Prescott Cogswell
Tim Sanders Richard Ziegler Vacant
Brian Cogswell Marc Mandercheid Kiernan Sanders
For membership information please visit the Membership Form page.